Page 1 of 1

Name calendar when deleting calendar

Posted: Fri Apr 10, 2020 3:38 pm
by chota300
Very minor ...
When I delete a calendar, I would like to see the actual name of the calendar I am about to delete appear in the confirmation dialogue box before I confirm.
It is easy ( for me ) to be unsure if I am about to delete the proper calendar.
Thank you very much.
John

Re: Name calendar when deleting calendar

Posted: Tue Apr 14, 2020 4:09 pm
by VueSoft
Hi John, when deleting a calendar, the confirmation dialog should already include text "Do you want to delete the calendar [calendar name]?". That text is above the Yes and No buttons. Can you confirm you don't see the calendar's name on the confirmation dialog?

Re: Name calendar when deleting calendar

Posted: Tue Apr 14, 2020 7:21 pm
by chota300
I cannot trust my eyes anymore.
When I followed your instructions to resync my disappearing calendar,
I did not see the calendar name in the dialogue box.
NOW I SEE THE NAME !!!
I'll just blame this on the phase of the moon and move on.
I apologize for bothering you.
Next time I THINK I see something, I'll need to capture a screen shot.
Thank you again.
John