new subtaks problem

Need help with VueMinder Pro or Ultimate? Ask your questions here.
mihal.v
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 5:16 am

new subtaks problem

Post by mihal.v » Sun Sep 21, 2014 2:04 am

It seems to be a bug. For example I have 10 tasks: 3 (A, B & C) of them have start and due date, 7 (D, E, F, ...) do not have. When I select 'New Subtask' in context menu of task A parent task will be A. Then I select 'New Subtask' in context menu of task C and parent task will be C. But then when I select 'New Subtask' in context menu of tasks D, E, F or other with no start/due date parent task will be C - the latest task with start/due date I chose.

User avatar
VueSoft
Dan Chartrand
Posts: 3901
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2008 12:39 am
Location: St. Louis, Missouri, USA
Contact:

Re: new subtaks problem

Post by VueSoft » Sun Sep 21, 2014 11:10 am

Hi Mihal, thank you for the feedback. I'll work on fixing this in the next version and will post a reply when it's available.
Dan Chartrand, Founder
VueSoft LLC | St. Louis, Missouri, USA

User avatar
VueSoft
Dan Chartrand
Posts: 3901
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2008 12:39 am
Location: St. Louis, Missouri, USA
Contact:

Re: new subtaks problem

Post by VueSoft » Fri Nov 14, 2014 12:23 am

Hi Mihal, the problem has been corrected in version 11.2.4. I also fixed some other related problems with the right-click menu commands on tasks without due dates, if tasks with due dates were previously selected.

To update, click the "Check for Updates" command on the Help menu in VueMinder.
Dan Chartrand, Founder
VueSoft LLC | St. Louis, Missouri, USA

Post Reply