What is the BEST way to print meaningful calendars

Need help with VueMinder Pro or Ultimate? Ask your questions here.
dg9879

What is the BEST way to print meaningful calendars

Post by dg9879 » Sat Apr 23, 2011 7:19 pm

I have too many reminders and things for them to be included in a printed monthly calendar. I only want important commitments to show up like an appointment to be somewhere for a specified time.

Is it better to enter all items as events that I want to go on the calendar and print the monthly calendar by filtering out all tasks?

Or is it better to have priorities on each item entered, whether it be an event or a task, and then print the calendar by filtering out everything that is not high priority? - making sure of course that all my appointments I want to appear on the calendar are high priority.

I guess both ways would want but I'm looking for opinions as I'm new to Vueminder.

VueSoft
Dan Chartrand

Re: What is the BEST way to print meaningful calendars

Post by VueSoft » Tue Apr 26, 2011 12:17 am

Hi dg9879. In my opinion, the best way to create a focused calendar without overloading yourself with many lower priority items would be to use the Priority field. You can define up to 10 priorities, in case the High, Medium, and Low priorities are not sufficient.

Each time an event or task is defined, use the Priority field to give it a weighting in relation to your other events and tasks. You can also adjust the priority after the fact, by right-clicking the event or task in the calendar and selecting from the "Prioritize" submenu.

To filter out all the lower priority items, switch to the Priorities tab and uncheck the priorities you don't want to see. You'll still receive reminders for items that are filtered, but they won't clutter up the window.