How do I create new events in additional calendars?

Need help with VueMinder Pro or Ultimate? Ask your questions here.
Dee RQ

How do I create new events in additional calendars?

Post by Dee RQ » Wed Sep 07, 2011 6:22 pm

Hi from Spain
I am a total newbie to organizers and like (by that I mean I even feel intimidated to post here where everybody knows his abouts); First, thanks to Dan and hope I get used to this so I can see a point in upgrading; second, here goes the dumb question: what is that I need to do to start FILLING IN new events for a second calendar?
I mean I've already made a first one, named and filled it in; then I CREATED a second one, but there's no way (for me) to be able to start filling in (the only thing I get from "New calendar" is setting some defaults and apparently 'create a new event' that JUXTAPOSES on top of the events from the first calendar. Well, hope I was able to make my doubt clear to you... Thanks

VueSoft
Dan Chartrand

Re: How do I create new events in additional calendars?

Post by VueSoft » Thu Sep 08, 2011 12:12 am

Hi Dee RQ, welcome to the forums and thank you for the question.

To create new events, use the "New -> Event" command on the File menu. If you prefer keyboard shortcuts, the shortcut to create a new event is Ctrl+N.

The new event will default to being associated with the currently active calendar. You can activate a calendar by clicking its name in the calendar list. There will be an arrow icon to the left of the calendar name, indicating that it is active.

If the wrong calendar was active when the New -> Event command was used, you can select the correct calendar from the drop-down "Calendar" field in the Event Editor window.

I hope that helps. Please let me know if this is unclear or if you have any other questions.
Dan Chartrand, Founder
VueSoft LLC | St. Louis, Missouri, USA

Dee RQ

Post by Dee RQ » Thu Sep 08, 2011 4:08 am

Thanks for welcoming me and for such a quick and self-explanatory reply!