Hot keys stopped working

Need help with VueMinder Pro or Ultimate? Ask your questions here.
ipbr21054
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 10:14 am

Hot keys stopped working

Post by ipbr21054 » Sun Nov 13, 2011 10:08 am

I tried to open up the calander with the hot keys but no joy.
I looked in settings and nothing was set for the hot keys,very strange as i have been using it every day with no problems.
I selected the hot keys and now working fine ?

Strange though why it vanished.

User avatar
VueSoft
Dan Chartrand
Posts: 3853
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2008 12:39 am
Location: St. Louis, Missouri, USA
Contact:

Re: Hot keys stopped working

Post by VueSoft » Sun Nov 13, 2011 11:07 pm

I think I've seen that happen before as well. I haven't tracked it down yet, but will post a reply when there's a correction. In the meantime, the workaround is as you say - go back into the Options and re-assign the shortcut.
Dan Chartrand, Founder
VueSoft LLC | St. Louis, Missouri, USA

ipbr21054
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 10:14 am

Re: Hot keys stopped working

Post by ipbr21054 » Sat Nov 19, 2011 3:10 am

Since i posted this thread 5 days ago today the Hot Keys stopped working again.
Had a look at the settings and nothing shown for what Hot Keys are to be used.
These have been dissabled or removed since i selected them on 14th Nov "5 days ago".

User avatar
VueSoft
Dan Chartrand
Posts: 3853
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2008 12:39 am
Location: St. Louis, Missouri, USA
Contact:

Re: Hot keys stopped working

Post by VueSoft » Sat Nov 19, 2011 10:40 am

Thank you for the information. I'm aware of the problem and I will try to have this corrected in the next version.
Dan Chartrand, Founder
VueSoft LLC | St. Louis, Missouri, USA

User avatar
VueSoft
Dan Chartrand
Posts: 3853
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2008 12:39 am
Location: St. Louis, Missouri, USA
Contact:

Re: Hot keys stopped working

Post by VueSoft » Wed Dec 21, 2011 9:32 pm

I believe this has been fixed for the next version (9.0), although it's a very intermittent problem so it's hard to say for certain whether it has been fixed. If you'd like to try it, there's a beta version. It can be downloaded here:
http://www.vueminder.com/forums/phpBB3/ ... ?f=5&t=707

Please let me know if you still see the problem after updating to the beta. It might happen after the initial update (since the correction involved saving the hotkeys as a new setting, which won't be in the current settings). However, after the update, I think the problem won't return...at least I hope so!
Dan Chartrand, Founder
VueSoft LLC | St. Louis, Missouri, USA

Post Reply